Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
Free Shipping on all US Orders $35+

#BlackLivesMatter Stories & Resources for Children

  • Class Act

    Original price $22.99
    Original price $22.99 - Original price $22.99
    Original price $22.99
    Current price $19.99
    $19.99 - $19.99
    Current price $19.99
    in stock

    Notes From Your BooksellerWhen Drew and Jordan return to RAD for second form (or eighth grade), it’s still hard for them to understand how they f...

    View full details
    Original price $22.99
    Original price $22.99 - Original price $22.99
    Original price $22.99
    Current price $19.99
    $19.99 - $19.99
    Current price $19.99
    Save 13% Save %
  • For Beautiful Black Boys Who Believe in a Better World

    Original price $18.00
    Original price $18.00 - Original price $18.00
    Original price $18.00
    Current price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99
    in stock

    Winner of the 2020 Goddard Riverside CBC Youth Book Prize for Social Justice A Top Ten Selection of the 2021 In the Margins Book Awards A Texas I...

    View full details
    Original price $18.00
    Original price $18.00 - Original price $18.00
    Original price $18.00
    Current price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99
    Save 11% Save %
  • What Lane?

    Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    Current price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99
    in stock

    "If you are wondering how to begin confronting Anti-Black racism in your classroom, start with What Lane?"—School Library Journal: The Classroom ...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    Current price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99
    Save 6% Save %
  • A Good Kind of Trouble

    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
    in stock

    From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
  • New Kid

    Original price $21.99
    Original price $21.99 - Original price $21.99
    Original price $21.99
    Current price $20.99
    $20.99 - $20.99
    Current price $20.99
    in stock

    Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers’ Literature!  Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemei...

    View full details
    Original price $21.99
    Original price $21.99 - Original price $21.99
    Original price $21.99
    Current price $20.99
    $20.99 - $20.99
    Current price $20.99
    Save 5% Save %
  • Not My Idea: A Book About Whiteness

    Original price $18.95 - Original price $18.95
    Original price $18.95
    $18.95
    $18.95 - $18.95
    Current price $18.95
    in stock

    An honest explanation about how power and privilege factor into the lives of white children, at the expense of other groups, and how they can hel...

    View full details
    Original price $18.95 - Original price $18.95
    Original price $18.95
    $18.95
    $18.95 - $18.95
    Current price $18.95
  • Clean Getaway

    Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    Current price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99
    in stock

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a timely middle-grade road-trip story through landmarks of the Civil Rights movement an...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    Current price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99
    Save 6% Save %
  • Something Happened in Our Town: A Child's Story About Racial Injustice

    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
    in stock

    The companion book, Something Happened in Our Park: Standing Together After Gun Violence, is available now. A NEW YORK TIMES AND #1 INDIEBOUND BE...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
  • Shady Baby

    Original price $18.99
    Original price $18.99 - Original price $18.99
    Original price $18.99
    Current price $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
    in stock

    *AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER* *A PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER* Shady Baby keeps it real in this picture book collaboration by New York T...

    View full details
    Original price $18.99
    Original price $18.99 - Original price $18.99
    Original price $18.99
    Current price $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
    Save 11% Save %
  • A Sky Full of Stars

    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
    Out of stock

    After the murder of Emmett Till, thirteen-year-old Rose is struggling with her decision to stay in Mississippi. Torn between the opinions of Shor...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price $16.99
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
    Sold out