Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
Free Shipping on all US Orders $35+

The Last Mirror on the Left

Save 6% Save 6%
Original price $16.99
Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
Original price $16.99
Current price $15.99
$15.99 - $15.99
Current price $15.99
Format: Hardcover
All deliveries are carbon neutral
Powered by Shopify Planet

Lucy & Phyllis is a Certified B Corporation that meets the highest standards of social and eveironmental impact.

In this new Legendary Alston Boys adventure from Edgar-nominated author Lamar Giles, Otto and Sheed must embark on their most dangerous journey yet, bringing a fugitive to justice in a world that mirrors their own but has its own rules to play by.

Unlike the majority of Logan County's residents, Missus Nedraw of the Rorrim Mirror Emporium remembers the time freeze from The Last Last-Day-of-Summer, and how Otto and Sheed took her mirrors without permission in order to fix their mess. Usually that’s an unforgivable offense, punishable by a million-year sentence. However, she’s willing to overlook the cousins’ misdeeds if they help her with a problem of her own. One of her worst prisoners has escaped, and only the Legendary Alston Boys of Logan County can help bring the fugitive to justice.

This funny and off-the-wall adventure is perfect for readers of Jonathan Auxier and Lemony Snicket.

ISBN-13: 9780358129417

Publisher: HMH Books

Publication Date: 10-20-2020

Pages: 272

Product Dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.10(d)

Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

Series: Legendary Alston Boys Series #2

Lamar Giles is an Edgar Award-nominated author and has published three young adult novels. He is the co-founder of #WeNeedDiverse books and has edited two #WNDB anthologies, including 2018's Fresh Ink. He lives in Harrisonburg,VA. www.lrgiles., Twitter: @LRGiles, Instagram: @LamarGiles London born and bred but of Nigerian heritage, Dapo Adeola is an illustrator and designer who creates characters and images that challenge gender norms in a fun and upbeat way. He is the co-creator and illustrator of the upcoming picture book series Look Up (June 2019) and illustrator for the middle grade novel The Last Last-Day-of-Summer by Lamar Giles (April 2019). When he’s not busy cooking up new characters and adventures, you can find him running illustration and character design workshops in and out of schools, to help highlight the possibilities of a career in illustration to inner-city children. Twitter: @DapsDraws Instagram: @DapsDraws